Press Release
March 27, 2007

Goodwin Procter Supports Diversity to NYC Legal Outreach Program

BOSTON, Mar. 27, 2007 — Goodwin Procter LLP, a national law firm with 700 attorneys, announced its $5,000 donation to the “College to Law School” program offered through Legal Outreach Inc., a New York City-based organization that helps minority college students prepare for law school. Also in support of the program, the firm will host a summer paralegal in its New York office.

Legal Outreach prepares youth from underserved communities in New York City to compete at high academic levels by using intensive legal and educational programs as tools for fostering vision, developing skills, enhancing confidence, and facilitating the pursuit of higher education.

“Goodwin Procter has a long history of commitment to promoting diversity — within our firm and in the legal profession,” said Regina M. Pisa, chairman and managing partner of Goodwin Procter. “We have an active Committee on Racial and Ethnic Diversity that works specifically to advance the firm’s diversity efforts and initiatives.”

To promote diversity in the legal profession, and to help leading minority law students defray the high costs of their legal education, Goodwin Procter has created the Goodwin Diversity Fellowships. Through these Fellowships, the firm annually awards stipends of $15,000 each to up to five minority law students who demonstrate exceptional academic performance, outstanding leadership, a commitment to community service, interest in the private practice of law, and other special achievements and honors.

About Goodwin Procter LLP
Goodwin Procter LLP is one of the nation’s leading law firms with 700 attorneys. The firm’s core areas of practice are corporate, litigation and real estate, with specialized areas of focus that include financial services, private equity, technology companies, REITs and real estate capital markets, intellectual property and products liability. Goodwin Procter is headquartered in Boston, with offices in Los Angeles, New York, San Diego, San Francisco and Washington, D.C.