In the Press
September 28, 2020

States Challenge FDIC “Valid When Made” Rule With New Lawsuit (Westlaw)

On August 20, 2020, seven states – California, Illinois, Massachusetts, Minnesota, New Jersey, New York, and North Carolina – and the District of Columbia (together, the States) filed suit against the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC) in the U.S. District Court for the Northern District of California.