In the Press
September 28, 2020

States Challenge FDIC “Valid When Made” Rule With New Lawsuit (Westlaw)

On August 20, 2020, seven states – California, Illinois, Massachusetts, Minnesota, New Jersey, New York, and North Carolina – and the District of Columbia (together, the States) filed suit against the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC) in the U.S. District Court for the Northern District of California. Read the byline in Westlaw here.