Meet Goodwin's Leadership Team

Goodwin is led by an Executive Committee and a Management Committee, as well as teams leading our practice groups and professional staff. 


The Management Committee directs the firm’s day-to-day operations. 

Robert S. Insolia (Chair)
David M. Hashmall
Mark Macenka
Jeffrey Simes
Michael Caplan


The Executive Committee is responsible for overall firm strategy, external growth efforts and client relations.

David M. Hashmall (Chair)
David Evans
Jennifer M. Fay
Joanne Gray
Lisa Haddad
Elizabeth Holland
Robert S. Insolia
Joshua Klatzkin
Mark Macenka
Ilan Nissan
Craig Schmitz
Jeffrey A. Simes
Michael Caplan


Practice group leaders oversee distinct industry and practice groups working on corporate and litigation matters.

Business Litigation
Brenda R. Sharton

Financial Industry
Thomas F. Hefferon
William P. Mayer

Intellectual Property Litigation
Douglas J. Kline

Private Equity
John R. LeClaire
Andrew J. Weidhaas
Mike Kendall

Real Estate Industry
Minta Kay

Technology & Life Sciences
John J. Egan, III
William J. Schnoor, Jr.
Mitchell S. Bloom
Anthony J. McCusker

SEC Litigation & White Collar Defense
R. Todd Cronan
Richard M. Strassberg

Specialty Litigation
Joanne M. Gray


Our professional staff supports the firm’s lawyers across multiple disciplines to deliver exceptional service to Goodwin clients around the world.

Michael Caplan, Chief Operating Officer
Jon Kanter, Chief Financial Officer
Heidi Goldstein Shepherd, Chief Human Resources Officer and Assistant General Counsel for Employment
Michelle Duerr-Condia, Chief Administration Officer
Catherine Gill, Chief Practice Management Officer - Litigation
David Fleming, Chief Information Officer
Nancy Kostakos, Chief Marketing Officer
Elizabeth Silva, Chief Practice Management Officer - Business Law