The Private Equity team advised SunMed on the completion of its acquisition of Vyaire Medical’s business unit that manufactures and markets respiratory and anesthesia consumables. Terms of the acquisition were not disclosed.

Through the combination, SunMed is creating a leading manufacturer wholly dedicated to airway management and operative care with a more comprehensive offering for practitioners, serving as a one-stop source for the highest-quality consumable respiratory and anesthesia medical products that support the best outcomes for patients. 

SunMed is a leading medical device manufacturer, offering one of the most comprehensive portfolios of consumable anesthesia and respiratory care products.

The Goodwin team was led by Jared Spitalnick, Michael Miller, Matt Giannascoli, David Gallagher, Cusaj Thomas, Libby Tatum, Daniel Marks, Bianca Chiappelloni, Jessica Barbaria and Kirsten Kovats (Corporate); Jennifer K. Bralower, Anne Bandes, Emily Josef, Adele Marchant and (Debt); Eric C. Willenbacher, Kyle Pine and Chris Zhao (Tax); Andy Barton and Andre Amorim (ERISA/Employee Benefits); Albert J. Solecki Jr., Scott Bailer (Labor); Steve Charkoudian, Marty Gomez and David Scott (IP); Boris Segalis and Karl Dragosz (Data Privacy); Nathan Brodeur (Environmental); Jacob R. Osborn, Carrie Miller and Gozde Guckaya (Trade/Tariffs); Steven S. Tjoe, Lauren Farruggia, Joe Thomas, Timothy Worden and Lucy Sharples (FDA/Medical Devices); Matt Wetzel, Heath Ingram and Jacob Lee (Healthcare); Liza V. Craig and Katie Dee (Government Contracts); Ai Tajima and Shelby Hecht (R&W Insurance); Andrew M. Lacy, Elliot Silver, Simone Waterbury, Mike Casaburi and Charlie Stewart (Antitrust); Andy Sucoff and Brenn Coyle (Real Estate); Jessica Rothstein (Trademarks); Pavel A. Shaitanoff (Equity Financing); Liam Timoney (TSA and Transition Maters); Michael Miranda, Charlotte Brunsdon, Alex Fisher, Dulcie Daly, Anna Yeomans, Matthew Rees, Angus Simpson, Sophie EntwisleTimothy Worden and Lucy Sharples (United Kingdom); William Robert, Carla Candela and Benhouda Derradji (France); Dr. Jan Schinköth, Sebastian Walczak, Oded Schein, Silvia Rava, Philipp Lauer and Christoph Hempel (Germany); and Ananth Lakshman and Cecilia Chen (Hong Kong); with invaluable assistance from Troy Root and Sarah Mackin.

For additional details on the acquisition, please read the press release